10km CRNZ Series – Race 5 Hosted By MKRC


CRNZ is running a nationwide 10km series and Mana is hosting race 5 on Sunday 4th of August.

Date of Event 4th August
Time of Event 8am registration open, 9am   races commence
Venue Mana Kayak Racing Club
Race Format 9am – Tyros

9.10am – U14 & U16 Men   and Women, K1 & K2

9.15am – U18, Open and   Masters Women, K1 & K2

9.20am – U18, Open and   Masters Men, K1 & K2

Proposed course format Tyros = 2 x 1km lap

U14 & U16 Men & Women   = 6 x 1km lap

U18, Open and Masters, Men   and Women = 5 x 2km lap

Categories / Races Include kayaks, surf skis and   multisport

Tyros = 2 km

U14 & U16 Women K1  =  6km

  U14 & U16 Women K2  =  6km
U14 & U16 Men K1 =  6km
U14 & U16 Men K2 =  6km
U18 & Open Women K1  = 10km
U18 & Open Women K2 =   10km
U18 & Open Men K1  = 10km
U18 & Open Men  K2 = 10km
Masters (35+) Women K1 = 10km
Masters (35+) Women K2 = 10km
Masters (35+) Men K1 = 10km
Masters (35+) Men K2 = 10km
Entry fees – $20.00


Registrations can be completed online at CRNZ site (http://www.canoeracing.org.nz/home-1/events) and there will also be the ability to register on the day.


This is a great chance to see where your paddling is at from your winter training, or to just get out and have a bit of fun racing with others.